The Other Guy… 

Today I picked up one of those books that everyone knows, and few have read. Like Moby Dick and Heart of Darkness the number of people that claim to have read some books vs the amount of people that have actually read them is quite disparate. Yesterday I wouldn’t have claimed to have read Dr. Jekyll and Mr Hyde, but today I can. 


The main take away message I got is, the movies in most part got it wrong and Dr Jekyll is not Bruce Banner. That’s the problem with things being adopted into popular culture, the source material gets bastardized. Jekyll wasn’t a nice guy, he was frightened bad guy. The story works so much better that way.

That’s pretty much it really, I’m not here for book reviews or drawing long bows of literary criticism. I’m just here for pithy observations, and random thoughts.

PS – I’ve read Moby Dick and Heart of Darkness too, Heart of Darkness is better… 

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

