Day 87 – My Weakness….

Seems some addictions are harder to kick than others…. I have been so good… I really thought I had it under control this time… This afternoon at 4pm I bought another chair….

photo-350

Made in Melbourne by Danish De Lux… A company that made high end mid-century furniture…. As well as manufacturing furniture for Australia and overseas, Danish DeLuxe also manufactured chairs for the Australian Pavilion at EXPO 67 in Montreal, the Australian Academy of Science building in Canberra, and the Sydney Opera house… Their strong in-house designs and quality craftsmanship also enabled them to gain licenses to manufacture the work of designers like Hans Wegner & Niels Moller….

 

photo-351

Tagged , , ,

3 thoughts on “Day 87 – My Weakness….

  1. well, it looks like it’s worth the weakness! http://www.madelienerose.com

  2. I choose to think of your chair addiction as genius! That’s nice!

  3. PEPPERMIA.x says:

    I am also a chair addict…. I to, would have caved at the sight of this beauty! Amazing find!

Leave a Reply

