Day 84 – The Devil is in the Details…

‘The path of my life is strewn with cow pats from the devil’s own satanic herd!’…. Or in the case of today, bureaucratic nonsense and hoops to jump through, and distract me from doing something useful… I worked in a government job for a while, literally rubber stamping forms… It was the kind of job that made it very clear “you are here to trade your time for cash”, needless to say it didn’t take me long to realize that wasn’t a good deal….

After that I wandered for a while…

Not all those that wander are lost, sometimes they just don’t have anywhere to be for a while, so they are just killing time till they have to be somewhere…

I have somewhere to be, but not for a little while, so I am kind of wandering with a direction… Maybe that’s why dealing with the aforementioned bureaucrats today was so annoying, I was back in a creative mood… Nothing kills creativity like ticking two hundred boxes and trying to remember if I have a million dollars worth of shares I neglected to mention in question 143…. So I stopped at the op-shop on the way home and purchased an imp….

photo-347

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

