Day 55 – Building a Rabbit Hole (Day 1)….

I don’t have a dedicated “creative” space in my house… Which is what I am using as an excuse for my lack of creativity at the moment… In someways it is probably accurate, as I tend to pack up art stuff in-between using it, mainly to stop my daughter using pads of expensive paper to draw cats on… The cats are cute but not $2 a sheet cute, sorry princess… So today I started work on a separate creative space, one were my pens could be in easy reach and my art pads are free of slightly wonky cats… The only room that was available for conversion is the little “mud room at the front of the house…. It is part of the house, but at the same time removed… Unfortunately at the moment it is also a dumping ground…

photo-252

 

Today was spent removing the junk… Tomorrow I will start putting back stuff… Then there will be a lot of shuffling and moving things a bit to the left… I am allowing myself 4 days for this… as I need to make a new light fitting… and that might take a whole day…

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

