The Long Dark Tea-time of the Soul….

My weekend without children… So of course I am living it with the dancing girls…. OK…. I sitting home on a Friday night drinking herbal tea and watching Eurovision….

Photo2-94

 

Actually feeling a bit like my pet skull… A little dark and sunken… I have been at the mercy of a dam ear worm all day, you know those little words you hear that then spend there day burrowing into your brain…. So I have been practicing the technique my therapist suggested on thursday… replacing the reoccurring thoughts with reoccurring affirmations…. I suspect she has underestimated my susceptibility to ear worms…. Feeling very glad that I made my next appointment for one week and not two… That is the advantage of knowing your weaknesses and triggers, I was fully aware that more than the usual day and a half with the kids would leave me plenty of time to go all dark and moody…

Photo1-320

 

So over the next four days there will be lots of black ink sketches and black coffee…. and I may even just build a fort out of blankets and cushions and hide away with the stack of magazines, that I haven’t read yet…. and sulk till tuesday….

Photo4-45

 

 

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

