You know you do to much op-shopping when….

You get bored and only decide to shop in a palette or theme…. I actually ignored things today because they were the wrong colour…..

Photo1-297

 

It wasn’t that hard actually… Though I did need to buy the domino set to make the roller skates work…. and before you ask yes I was in weird mood today…

Photo2-86

 

Bit of a weird mix of items, but when I stacked them all together they kind of worked… At least I think they do… The 60s glass bowl with the timber base is very well made, and looks good on the coffee table I bought last week.

Photo3-69

 

The vintage trophy can go in the vintage trophy box (yes I do have a box full of them)….

Photo4-39

 

I have decided it is this weeks challenge to make the 50s black velvet souvenir cushions work somewhere in the house…..

Tagged , , ,

5 thoughts on “You know you do to much op-shopping when….

  1. Claire C says:

    Great haul! Love the skates 🙂

  2. ScrapAndSalvage says:

    those skates are bitchin

  3. redagapeblog says:

    Love the dominoes set, but I’m really interested to see if you find your black velvet cushions. 🙂 Happy op shopping!

  4. justjensblog says:

    I love the cushions and I’m sure you will make them work 😀

  5. Looks like you had a fun day! What an interesting mix of items! What a great feeling!

Leave a Reply

