A Friday Drive….

I had to travel one town over today…. always a good excuse for a new op-shop or two…. First find of the day, a lone bookend…..

Photo5-19

 

I am sure you can see why i decided 10 cents was a good price for just one bookend… The carefully hand-painted logo really appealed to me… I do hope its not the emblem for some unpleasant organisation?

Photo1-289

 

Also in the 10 cent basket, was this basket… Well yellow painted wire tray, but still very basket like… and a copy of Conran’s House book, I have a few different releases of this one, and a lot of his other books.. Fond of a bit of Terrance I am….

Photo3-67

 

A very cool powder blue “made in Italy” make up case… Not sure what to do with it, but it has a cool combination lock and opens on both sides….

Photo2-83

 

Not having a lot of use for a make-up bag, I will probably sell it… I did toy with the idea of keeping art supplies in it, but I have way to many things that I bought for that reason already…

Photo6-7

 

Another french exhibition poster…. I am getting quite fond of these, so I will repaint the frame black (to match the others) and up on the wall it will go….

Photo7-6

 

Favourite find of the day, Set of brass nesting tables (they fit inside each other)… Very heavy… Very Mid century… Very cool Moroccan pierced metal tops… I will be very disappointed if I cant make these work somewhere in the house…..

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “A Friday Drive….

  1. I found a lone bookend at the Goodwill a few months ago. It was a marble horse head and I didn’t buy it because I really didn’t know what to do with one bookend. I’ve regretted it ever since and should have bought it. I’m glad you are giving the lone bookend a good home.

Leave a Reply

