Monday Op-Shop-a-looza……

Been a while since I last posted anything…. For reasons that I won’t go into, I have been a bit down and distracted… But today I did poke my head out, to deliver some items that I sold from my Facebook page… I also did a bit of op-shopping..

Photo2-82

A very cool, and very purple 1960s floor lamp…. With that lovely 60s quality, machine turned knobs and solid cast iron base… I have had other ones of these, but never in such a vibrant colour….

Photo4-36

1950s/60s Bridge Caddy – Complete with original pens, dice and cards, one of the decks is still sealed…

Photo3-66

Couple of nice little frames… You can never have to many frames… Well maybe you can but if you hide them in the shed it wont look like you have a problem…. Speaking of problems the chair issue is back…

Photo7-5

Just 4 chairs todays…. Made in Italy – Imported by Grace Brothers Broadway Store (who left that premises in 1992)… Wrought Iron powder coated frames with very good quality leather seats and backs… Probably 1980s…

Photo5-17

A Ukulele, just because I want one….

Photo1-282

A box of old camera equipment…. With lots of interesting bits, hours of fun to rummage through and fiddle with… but there was also this….

Photo2-81

Very sexy Canon 8mm camera… I am in love with the metal lens cap…. I don’t know why, but I am….

Photo1-283

and a linesman’s test phone… A very pretty one…. Well thats all I took photos of today (not all I found)…. Not a bad haul for a monday….

Tagged , , ,

8 thoughts on “Monday Op-Shop-a-looza……

  1. reretro says:

    incredible haul…all good stuff.

  2. Loving those leather chairs and cameras!! šŸ™‚

  3. ScrapAndSalvage says:

    great finds! i love that metal lens cap, too. i’d say you’re back on the map šŸ™‚

  4. I’ve always wanted a ukulele, too, ever since I saw the Brady Bunch go to Hawaii…

    • inkomplete says:

      I watched a great doco on them a few weeks ago… and went on the hunt for one šŸ™‚ So with a couple of iphone apps I have it all tuned and learning to play šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

