Maybe a Shelfish Sunday….

I probably should be doing something more useful, but this is a job that has been sitting around for a while…. It wasn’t even a hard job, Just putting a shelf in the bottom of the industrial typewriter stand I restored a while ago…

Photo1-266

Handy table, but definitely a bit of wasted space down the bottom… and the one thing we don’t like in the house is lazy furniture, sitting around not working to its full potential 😉

Photo1-265

A metal tray from an another table I bought a while back, the sides from an old drawer and some paint…

Photo3-64

Tray painted black and attached to the stand with double sided tape…. Because sometimes double sided tape works better than drilling new holes in things I may want to remove or change later….

Photo2-79

Drawer sides cut to size, sanded and waxed and inserted into metal tray….

Photo4-34

And now have somewhere for the home phone…. I never use the landline, but it is handy for the kids to know where it is an how to use it……

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “Maybe a Shelfish Sunday….

  1. hoganchee says:

    I love what you did with your typewriter table. I have one that I just inherited from work:

    http://undomesticatedinlove.wordpress.com/2013/03/12/i-got-the-cutest-table-how-should-i-paint-it-though/

    I’m still debating what to do with mine. I don’t want to take away from the awesomeness of it all!

  2. inkomplete says:

    Grey is the one colour that I never leave anything… This was grey… have you considered a 50s mint colour?

Leave a Reply

