10…..

My son turned 10 today…. He spent the night with his Mother last night, so I didn’t get to see him this morning which made for a rather crappy day for me… So I made a cake, wrapped a present…

Photo1 (38)

I would like to claim the brown paper wrapping was environmental or ideological, but it was a nightmare month for outgoing without many incoming… It was a budget birthday in my house this year, but that’s ok… I have been over the crass consumerism thing lately… One gift and something he could use, I am sure he won’t be to scarred by that….

Photo1 (36)

His favourite dinner, a cake with a candle and a movie (Tim Burtons Batman)….. His sister and I even sang happy birthday… It ended up a very good day…

Photo1 (37)

2 thoughts on “10…..

  1. ScrapAndSalvage says:

    cute. a very happy first double digit birthday to your son!!! great job on the cake btw…at least it looks pretty 😉

  2. A whole decade! It’s amazing how fast it goes… What a sweet birthday boy. And yes, great job on the cake!

Leave a Reply

