Just like Mood Ring, in my head….

What colour are my eyes? Depends on the weather and what mood I am in…. It was one of those things that irritated me growing up…. It seemed just another annoying thing that made my life difficult, and not just because it made filling in the eye-colour box tricky… I think it mainly annoyed me that I could go from being blue eyed and interesting through green and into a muddy grey in a space of a few hours… I know it seems like a weird gripe… but I think I just wanted to blonde and blue eyed, due to some western children’s book vision of attractiveness…. but now I am older and covered in battle scars and tattoos, and my blonde hair has gotten darker (except for the grey bits), I barely even remember about my eyes, unless someone else mentions it…

Photo1-201

 

Good weather or a good mood….

Now I am just glad they work, and my hair is still there…. and those around me can use it as an early warning system for stormy weather…..

Photo1-202

 

Bad weather or a bad mood….

Both pictures taken on the same day, and you will have to take my word that there is not photo-trickery…. I mean why would I bother….

Tagged , ,

One thought on “Just like Mood Ring, in my head….

  1. Some days my eyes are very green, some days they’re very gray and sometimes they in between. My first thought is that it must be your pupils, since they are much larger in the second picture. That seems to occur with mood changes, weather changes, etc., probably due to blood pressure, barometric pressure or lighting changes, or something like that. I really have no idea. That is my completely uneducated theory, so I went poking around on the internet and found this possible explanation: http://www.ehow.com/how-does_4967659_can-eye-color-change-mood.html There are more articles but they all say pretty much the same thing. That’s probably more than you wanted to know, or perhaps you already do. I’ve wondered about it myself before, though, and decided that today was the day I was going to find out why it occurs.

Leave a Reply

