The Little Things…

I was drowning, not waving today…. and the world was throwing rocks, not ropes…. but an impromptu “modelling” shoot with my 6 year daughter in the supermarket car-park, has put things back in perspective (sort of)…

Photo3-49

Hair and out fit by the girl herself…. I am so glad she can dress herself (considering the DNA she is swimming against, that is no mean feat)….

Photo2-60

She makes me smile everyday…. without fail… the only days I don’t smile, is when I don’t see her… She is clever and funny and prone to tears… Quiet and loud…

Photo1-178and in some cases moody and shy….. Just like her daddy… I sacrifice things for her everyday… and I will never tell her that…. She will grow up independent and confident and she won’t need me anymore… and I wouldn’t have it any other way… Till then, we can be silly and spin around and laugh till we cry…. My little Miss Wednesday don’t grow up too fast, we still have a lot of laughing to do….

Photo4-25

Tagged

4 thoughts on “The Little Things…

  1. justjensblog says:

    Oh my gosh, She is so gorgeous and they really do grow up in the blink of an eye. 😀

  2. SiviPanda says:

    Precious little girl 🙂 Your post is very touching, she’s lucky to have you, as you’re lucky to have her.

Leave a Reply

