Clap your Hands in the Air….1980s Style….

I got rhythm and I got style…. and I got it for $4…. Hidden gem of the day in a local Op-shop, A Roland TR-505 rhythm composer…. Basically a drum machine, that is responsible for that hand clap noise that 80s pop could not live without… Used by every one from Kraftwerk to Vanilla Ice….

Photo1-152

Works perfectly (it even had batteries in it)… It also came in a nice little custom wood case, which will look great cleaned up and used for something else… I am off to clap my hands in the air, like I just don’t care….

Tagged , ,

One thought on “Clap your Hands in the Air….1980s Style….

  1. reretro says:

    that has to be the find of the century! how much do you want for it? my son is studying music production at UTS next year and this would make a perfect christmas present. if you have any intention of parting with it, would you email me? reretroblog@gmail.com
    thanks, edwina

Leave a Reply

