Waiting on a Friend….

I have a shed full of items waiting for the right piece to show up… Another one will be along soon, should be my motto…. Today I found an old adjustable table with a chipboard top, I could barely contain my excitement… Not because it is a wonderful valuable piece, but because it is the same as the one I already had… So I get to do a before and after photo all in the one shot…

Photo2-56

 

So I will have a pair of height adjustable side tables when I paint the base of the other one and replace the top…. Luckily I have a pile of those vintage solid wood tops… They are old State Government Office (Marked SGO on the base) Portable drafting table tops, another example of things waiting around for the next piece to arrive…

Photo3-46

 

Great vintage industrial patena…Maybe a pair of bedside tables? I have eight more of the drafting table tops, so maybe a whole bedroom set? Also each of the tables has a brass fitting underneath that will find a use elsewhere…

Photo1-151

 

If anyone has any suggestions for the brass fittings feel free to let me know….

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

