More things to make….

I am really trying to down size at the moment, but a couple of pieces I couldn’t (didn’t) say no to, turned up today…. $10 for the pair, and I have more items on my “to do” list…

An old projector stand…. and at the moment I have no idea what to do with it… Luckily it collapses down to a reasonable size, so it can go hide in the shed for a while…

The other item was actually something I have been looking for, a vintage portable typewriter table…. I did have something a bit more wood and steel in mind, but this all metal industrial version has a charm of its own… Not a massive restoration required here, I will just pull it apart and strip it… then repaint and maybe a tweek to the main part of the desk, and I will have a very functional laptop table with drop leaf sides…. Just need to decide on a colour and see if the part I want to add to it will fit….

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

