It’s good to be the Picnic King…

I dragged the kids out for the some fresh air and op-shopping today…. I figured 4 days in pyjamas was probably going to be considered a bit lazy, even for me….

A couple of dollars each for some old Singer sewing machine drawers… I have a dream of finding a pile of 100+ of them and making the coolest cabinet in the world for my hall…

… and $10 got me three new suitcases… two large and one that was the picnic set… Picnic King just sounds awesome…

These are a great shape and all match… I may need to start thinning out the suitcases soon… Every bookcase has a set on top and all the beds have a few underneath…

Or I could just build a wall of shelves that fit them… hmmmm…

Tagged , ,

5 thoughts on “It’s good to be the Picnic King…

  1. Great post! I’m loving those suitcases. Cheers!

  2. Dieu says:

    I want your suitcases!

  3. those drawers are wonderful – totally hoping you find the other 96 to make your cabinet with! 😉

Leave a Reply

