Making a Stand…..

Ok more like adapting a stand… The stereo I found yesterday has been annoying me by sitting awkwardly on the record-stand I had it sitting on… So I went for a rummage in the shed….

Rusty and badly painted… I think it was $2, and I bought it for the piece of wood someone had bolted to the top…

A lot of sanding and steel-wire  to remove the rust and paint…. some masking off… and a coat or three of black….

That works for me… very solid… height adjustable… I even had a length of cable tubing to hide the power and speaker cables with… I think it looks like it should have come with this stand, what do you think?

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “Making a Stand…..

  1. ScrapAndSalvage says:

    the stand fits the look of the stereo, too. looks like they came together!

Leave a Reply

