Thrift Store Vintage Bike….

Random and unnecessary purchase of the day? Well in my case it is a vintage Bicycle….

Not sure why I couldn’t resist it? Maybe because you don’t often see mens bikes in this condition, women’s bikes tend to be looked after so you see quite a few still in good shape…

 

I would say it is 99% original, just a few bolts etc have been replaced… The paint is still in amazing shape, considering the age…

and the hand done pin-striping is very cool…. I am impressed the leather seat has survived….

Though I am not sure how the seat would hold up to riding any further than the corner shop… The stencilled insignia are almost auto-bot looking….

and the original reflector is still there too…

I am not really a bike guy, so if anyone knows how old the model etc please leave a comment, I would love to know more about it… It has a serial or model number…

It is a good deal lighter than I expected it to be, and it is a Speedwell…

I look forward to finding out some more about it….

Tagged , ,

4 thoughts on “Thrift Store Vintage Bike….

  1. ScrapAndSalvage says:

    great find!

  2. Claire C says:

    Well done on the bike. I have an old commuter bike that I bought second hand and absolutely love it to pieces. I hope he does you well!

Leave a Reply

