Those Damn Sliding Doors……

A dreadful film and a flawed premise… but still on occasion we all have those what if thoughts… left not right… stay or go… hard or easy… Stumbling across long secreted away memories doesn’t help… memories that predated a marriage, and in the end out lived it….

I have been sorting lots of stuff out lately, and coming across my past in picture form as I do… There is a vague irony to the fact that I have far more pictures of my ex-girlfriend  and I, than I do of my ex-wife and I…. 2 years vs 20 years… and I suspect I did more in the 2 years… and if that isn’t enough to cause self-indulgent thoughts, then nothing will….

One of those sliding doors should have been labelled ROCK N ROLL and the other REGRET…. that would have seemed fairer…. Trying to work out how I went from one to the other….

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “Those Damn Sliding Doors……

  1. twistnpout says:

    WOW, I think i am going to cry. This is really a very touching post. I have a few questions going through my mind right now, but I don’t want to get too personal.
    Have a good day

  2. inkomplete says:

    ask away…. I really don’t have many unexpressed thoughts…. just scar tissue and open wounds…. and a cat 🙂

Leave a Reply

