From the Shed Friday….

A new segment on the blog…. I am in the process of clearing out the main shed, opening boxes that have not seen the light of day for a while and revisiting furniture that has been stored for too long…. I am selling some locally and placing other items on consignment in a vintage store in Sydney… So every friday I will be sharing a few of the items that catch my eye….

How about a vintage James Bond Lotus from Corgi…. this is the big one that has the retractable fins and shoots torpedoes…..

1960s coasters…. I bought these because they are similar to ones that i remember being in my grandmother’s house when I was a child….

Found a box with some old LPs…. Some interesting stuff in there….. but I think this is worthy of a picture…

and finally, an original wicker saucer chair with its cover…. Some people might be shocked that this piece was in a shed… But there is only a finite amount of space in my house, so this was stored… I sent the 60s Brazilian Leather chair off on consignment, making room for a chair that has become a new home for my daughter and the cat…..

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “From the Shed Friday….

  1. ScrapAndSalvage says:

    love that chair!

  2. twistnpout says:

    Love this idea. LOVE LOVE the chair. Cant wait to see what else is in the shed.

Leave a Reply

