Bad Boy and a Lazy Blogger…..

I have been both this week… The irony of having an insanely busy week, with lots of interesting things going on every day, and then not writing about it, is not lost on me…. I will do better this week, I swear….

Not in the mood to play catch-up at the moment so I will just fill you on the weekends trip… well the thrifting aspect of it… I left town with a back pack and a car full of chairs….

First stop to deliver ten sebel stack a bye chairs to Lithgow… after that 4 more chairs and 6 industrial lampshades to Springwood…. My entire trip is funded by the items I delivered on the way…

Thrifting as I went, yielded nothing particularly amazing, but I did get to re-stock my wardrobe on the cheap…. and I got a suitcase for $10 to put my new outfits in… I loved the looks I got checking into a fancy hotel with this suitcase…

If you want to attract movie star attention on your next trip, don’t waste money on expensive italian luggage… Rock up for check-in in a black t-shirt, vintage ray-bans and a tatty old suitcase…. Live that rock’n’roll life….

I picked quite a few pairs of jeans(5) , including a pair of brand new RM Williams jeans for $3.50, at least $120 retail…  A nice light green Rodd & Gunn shirt for $2.50…. A pair of Timberland Earth Keepers boots, never worn for $35. Not cheap for thrifting but very cheap compared to the $200+ retail tag… and my other favourite item, a Dangerfield Coat from the clearance section of a major chain store, down from $180 to $40…..

A good weekend for my wardrobe, if nothing else… I also found a vintage bowling shirt from a tournament in Las vegas… Luckily Ten-Pin bowlers are the one group of athletes I can fit into clothes from….

 

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

