My New Favourite Way to Store Pens

I have hundreds of pens…. and pencils etc…. So I am always buying things to put them in… Lots of stone wear and vintage jars usually…. but on the weekend I picked up this from an op shop for $1…

…. and before you tell me, I do know what it is…. But since I do very little flower arranging (most days), it is to me…. a big lump of glass with pen size holes in it…

I suspect I am about to become a bit obsessed by hunting for them…. I would love to have a row of them across the back of my work desk… all different sizes and colours… one for water-colour pencils, one for fine black markers, one for…. well I think you get the idea….

Tagged , , ,

4 thoughts on “My New Favourite Way to Store Pens

  1. Ooo, I like this. It works practically and metaphorically.

  2. Janine says:

    I love collecting things and using them for something other than it’s original intended use. That looks good.

Leave a Reply

