Every Girl I Know is Blue….

I have decided that I should stick with “Blue Girls” for a while… I tend to wander around artistically (and in life), so I am going to declare this 21 Days of Blue Girls…. I would like to see if I can progress the image to a point I am happy with….

Pencil sketch in a coffee shop… with frosted fingers and an argument via text messages between strokes…

The basic outline inked…. Ready for the pencil to be erased…. Then I can put in the details in pen… I tend to do the detail and hatching without any real guides… sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn’t…

The ink details done…. all the crosshatching and other fiddly bits done… including the last-minute addition of a minor wardrobe malfunction 😉 and the bottom of my now cold black coffee gives me a chance to finger paint the background….

… and there she is… Cute and crazy… Just the way I tend to pick them 🙂

Tagged , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Every Girl I Know is Blue….

  1. urban rustic says:

    Dude you need to fire that onto a plate, kind of a goth delft style. Would be awesome.

  2. cyferREDrose says:

    i like your dark but slightly whimsical goth style =) keep it up!

Leave a Reply

