Unfinished Project Overload…….

Party preparations have made me aware of how many unfinished projects there are sitting around…. that and the delivery of the parts I intend to turn into a couple of coffee tables this morning, that took up the only remaining clear space in my work area….

I bought two of these old primary school tables, and three early 1900s oak cross brace doors to use as tops… Probably a few days work, the table legs need to be shortened to make them coffee table height, and the doors need to be sanded and maybe re-braced… Or maybe I will extend the legs on one to make a desk?….

The old hospital bed tray is also still waiting for some inspiration, TV stand? Bookcase? Just not sure yet…

I know what needs to be done with this lot…. I am not in a paint stripper mood though… The chair frames need to be stripped back to raw iron… the seats then need to be half sanded back to get that worn , ten layers of paint and some wood look… The table base needs stripping, that bottom panel replaced, and the top will be replaced with reclaimed oak door, square I think…

And that is just the stuff that is not stacked in the shed…. Luckily I am in a productive mood 🙂 Now if I could just decided where to start?

Tagged , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Unfinished Project Overload…….

  1. ScrapAndSalvage says:

    there’s your hospital tray! record player stand? with records underneath? love all the finds. you have some great chairs there! can’t wait to see what you do with this stuff!

  2. kimi says:

    I love like the colors of these photos! Are these all phone pix? Cool! kimi http://www.californiapixie.com

  3. twistnpout says:

    Dang, you are as bad as me. But dont you just love turning someone else’s discarded memories into a new treasure?
    What do you do with all your stuff when you are finished making it over?

Leave a Reply

