Lightning in a Jar……

That seems an appropriate statement for the day…. Seems I am now in full upswing motivated mode, so if you need me to do something, you probably have till at least Xmas before I get all moody at you again 🙂

Been out doing errand stuff today…. getting ready for my birthday party on friday… only dropped into one op-shop, and only because it was next to the corner shop that I was buying milk from…. 

One lightning jar…. I know this because it says Lightning on the front…. and a hand full of old letter dice, nicely yellowed with age….

I may do something else with it later, but party preparations are top of the list this week…

Tagged , ,

7 thoughts on “Lightning in a Jar……

  1. ScrapAndSalvage says:

    happy pre birthday! and i can’t believe you just posted this. my husband just came into the room with the exact same glass jar that he filled with old marbles. weird.

  2. Love this! If you go to my blog under collections (I think) you will see how I keep my own collections in antique mason jars. In fact, I’m working on a few more right now!

  3. inkomplete says:

    Thanks 🙂 I will go take a look

  4. same here looks like we are all weird here curiouser and curiouser on my blog f you search collections i have many jars,Marbles ,dice (doesnt everyone have a jar full of dice) old party toys etc etc Very jealous of the lightning jar .

Leave a Reply

