The Ballad of Fat Fingered Jack….

There are many cheap op-shop rings out there…. but not many that fit my fingers… It seems a shame to not buy a cool ring just because of it…..

This ring is solid silver, chunky and the Jack of Hearts… You know the knave of hearts that stole the tarts…. It is very me, in everything but size….

Enter the ring stretcher… You drop a ring on it and smack the top with a mallet… Simple and effective… It won’t work with set rings, but it is a good start for the simpler rings I have picked up…

I now have a ring that fits perfectly, and a thumb that throbs due to a miss hit with the mallet…. Just call me Fat Fingered Jack…

Tagged ,

2 thoughts on “The Ballad of Fat Fingered Jack….

  1. marie says:

    I LOVE that ring and I have never heard of a ring stretcher before – what a great tool. Do you pick them up at a jewelry store? Although, I usually have the opposite problem – most rings are too big for me – but still, very good idea.

Leave a Reply

