Day 2 – Mantel Make-Over…..

Still wandering around the dinning room with a headache, trying to decide where the fine line between inspiration and distraction is…. I have tried to work in a room devoid of decoration… I cant do it….. I guess I am not cubical worker material….

This is as paired back as it gets around here…. Compared to the other rooms in my house, this is stark minimalism…..

The reference library…. well a lot of how to books, that I refer too…  I guess that meets the requirements….

It also provides somewhere for my suitcases to hibernate over winter, and as we all know the top of book cases and wardrobes are the natural habitat of the resting travel goods….

…and of course nothing provides inspiration like an old bottle rack fill with bakelite doll faces…. and they also make the children think twice about wandering around the house in the middle of the night….

Glass test-tube with a flower…. and glass cheese cover with the remains of the cheese thief….

So that was day 2 of the 5 days of getting ready challenge….. Hopefully tomorrow I can attempt day 3 without feeling like 5 miles of bad road…. cough cough moan….

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “Day 2 – Mantel Make-Over…..

  1. Thanks for liking one of my posts! I love this idea of a 21 day challenge! Good luck and I look forward to seeing how it goes!
    Olga

Leave a Reply

