DIY Project A Day – Day 8…

Today became a prep-day and a collect day… A lingering headache really put the scuppers on completing a whole project… So I prepared a few items for the painting and under coating… doodled some designs for other things… and collected a screen…

It turned out to be a bit larger than I expected…. quiet a bit larger…. It is currently in the “what the hell am I going to do with this!” pile…. I may have to remove one of the folds to make it work….  the fretwork is vaguely moorish, it would have been nice if it had run the full length….

I am tempted to paint it a bright gloss red….. or orange? I will need to see it in place first I think…. So tomorrow I will be moving this around the house…. and painting a floor lamp if the weather is fine….

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

