Day 3 – DIY Industrial Towel Rack…..

Plan A for today was working on a big metal box…. unfortunately the rust treatment took a few hours longer than expected…. So I have made a great head start on tomorrows project, and I needed a super quick project to do before it got dark….

So a quick bit of work with an angle grinder to remove a foot or so from both ends of an old painters ladder…. And a rub down will a brillo pad an oil and my tiny bathroom finally has storage for clean towels…

The original finish looks great but I needed to do a quick clear sealer coat, to make sure the industrial rusty finish stays on the ladder and not on the clean towels…

A set of rubber caps I had lying around to protect the wall, they are too big but I can replace then later…. So day 3 didn’t go to plan, but I have some handy storage and a head start on tomorrows project…

Tagged

Leave a Reply

