I can see clearly now…..

I was angry this morning… really irrationally angry…. now I am not…. and if you asked me why I was angry I am sure I could have expressed lots of reasons… None of which matter a damn… You can’t teach a pig to sing, it wastes your time and annoys the pig… That is possibly the great realization I came to today… I have always used the phrase, but now it is truth and beauty and finally, peace…

I give up…. for the sake of myself, and those I love… strangely I feel liberated by the idea and not trapped… This is what I was meant to do with my life… and I would rather raise my kids without guilt and negativity in their worlds… They are children for such a short time that I don’t want to miss it… Those that ignore history are doomed to repeat it… I will not let my children become casualties of someone elses issues and cowardice…. I am sure everyone will get what they need this way…

Dead Head Roses – Pen and Ink on 280gsm Paper…

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

